Class of 2020 valedictorians and salutatorians announced

DeKalb County School District announced its 2020 valedictorians and salutatorians on its website April 13. Gov. Brian Kemp’s April 1 announcement that schools would remain closed through the remainder of the school 2019-20 school year, leaving end-of-the-year festivities and graduation ceremonies cancelled or uncertain. Interim Superintendent Ramona Tyson planned to announce an update on graduation and end-of-year information April 14, after The Champion’s deadline.
Below are DCSD’s 2020 valedictorians and salutatorians:

Arabia Mountain High School: Magnet – Danait Issac, Resident – Robyn Nelson
Cedar Grove High School: Mackenzie Laws
Chamblee High School: Magnet – Nevin Aresh, Resident – Hattie Carter
Clarkston High School: Tewodros Fisseha
Columbia High School: Magnet – Desiree Bailey, Resident – Kari Annis
Cross Keys High School: Kristy Nguyen
DeKalb Early College Academy: Keianna Moyer
DeKalb School of Arts: Lillian Nittler
Druid Hills High School: Theodore Shepherd
Dunwoody High School: Sophia Gavalas
Lakeside High School: Hanna Baniassad
Lithonia High School: Genevieve Montgomery
Martin Luther King, Jr. High School: Isabella Escobar
McNair High School: Abdoul Diallo
Miller Grove High School: Dominique Coney
Redan High School: Jahmon Hubbard
Southwest DeKalb High School: Magnet – Nyla Weatherington, Resident – Diovanni Johnson
Stephenson High School: Brianna Ambler
Stone Mountain High School: Salih Numan
Tapestry High School: Elaina Aldrich
Towers High School: Paloma Martinez
Tucker High School: Luma Younis

Arabia Mountain High School: Magnet – Sanaejah Reid, Resident– Diamond Mayeba
Cedar Grove High School: Kyla McKoy
Chamblee High School: Magnet – Md Alam, Resident – Rachael Jackson
Clarkston High School: Najma Noor
Columbia High School: Magnet – Nikita Wood, Resident – Joshua Smith
Cross Keys High School: Kitty Leung
DeKalb Early College Academy: Genesis Weever
DeKalb School of Arts: Nathaniel Ellis
Druid Hills High School: James Orson
Dunwoody High School: Justin Jasper
Lakeside High School: Jared Chen
Lithonia High School: Tamaradoye Oki
Martin Luther King Jr., High School: Khemyatte Green
McNair High School: Kamore Campbell
Miller Grove High School: Yasmin Roble
Redan High School: Jordan McDaniel
Southwest DeKalb High School: Magnet – Ida Faburay, Resident – Jalen Minor
Stephenson High School: Elijah Bethea
Stone Mountain High School: Amina Jeylani
Tapestry Charter: Magdalen O’Connell
Towers High School: Davisha Cyrus
Tucker High School: Bidhya Pradhan


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *